top of page
gun-5718928.jpg

NYS Pistol Permit Course

As of September, 1st 2022 the New York State Concealed Carry Improvement Act requires anyone seeking a NYS Firearms License, commonly referred to as a Pistol Permit, and NYS Semi-Auto Rifle Permit to attend a course of instruction which meets the minimum requirements to apply for a pistol permit. 

 

Every person over the age of 21 must complete this course which is comprised of 16 hours of in-person classroom instruction, including a written examination and 2 hours of live-fire range training including a qualifying course of fire.   Although this is a state firearms license, each participant will file an application in their respective county.  Upon completion of both classroom and live-fire instruction the participant will receive a certificate of completion for their county pursuant to the process prescribed by the licensing officer. 

Our NYS Pistol Permit Class is scheduled to meet your needs, our class is all inclusive, which includes all training materials, firearm rental, Ammo, ear and eye protection, targets, application, application photos (subject to county application process), application assistance, notary public services and certificate are all included.  

 

Criminal Justice Professionals Training and Consulting, LLC is a duly authorized to offer the pistol permit courses.  Our instructional staff is the best, most experienced  professionals in Western New York, authorized by NYS Division of Criminal Justice Services.  We offer the most comprehensive course in Western New York with 24/7 support.

 


Cost of Class is $300

 

Contact us for more info:  info@criminaljusticeprofessionals.com

NYS Division of Criminal Justice Services and NYS Police 
MINIMUM STANDARDS FOR NEW YORK STATE CONCEALED CARRY FIREARM SAFETY TRAINING

NYS Division of Criminal Justice Services & NYS Police

NYS PISTOL PERMIT - EVENING CLASS

Day Schedule:

Tuesday, June 11, 2024

Wednesday, June 12, 2024

Tuesday, June 18, 2024

Wednesday, June 19, 2024

Class hours 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm

100% attendance required.

We will schedule the 2 hour live-fire range session at the start of class.

The cost of the course is $300.00

(Payment due the first day of class, payment

accepted via Cash, CashApp, Credit/Debit)

Email us at info@criminaljusticerpofessionals.com to register for this course.  Please include your name, phone number and the dates of the course.

WOMEN ONLY
NYS PISTOL PERMIT 

Day Schedule:

Saturday, June 22, 2024

Saturday, June 29, 2024

Class hours 9:00 am to 5:00 pm

100% attendance required.

We will schedule the 2 hour live-fire range session at the start of class.

The cost of the course is $300.00

The cost of the course is $300.00

(Payment due the first day of class, payment

accepted via Cash, CashApp, Credit/Debit)

Email us at info@criminaljusticerpofessionals.com to register for this course.  Please include your name, phone number and the dates of the course.

IMG-0615.jpg

Click on your county for more info

Erie County Pistol Permit Office

Erie County Pistol Permit
716-858-8785

Schedule Now

Please tell us the reason for your inquiry or call us 716-322-1994

Thanks for submitting!

Criminal Justice Professionals Training and Consulting, LLC

716-322-1994

2476 Elmwood Avenue, Kenmore, New York 14217

  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
bottom of page